Rick Scott Is A Walking Dick

Rick Scott claims he created jobs and is getting people back to work. What about the people on the blackball list?

Rick Scott is a dick.  This man is ruining Florida, not that Florida was doing so good before.  I lived there and all that state is a racist, homophobic, backwards, inbred, redneck hell hole.  People there are homophobic and think it is ok for 13-year-old girls to marry their cousins.

There is a blackball list in Florida.  I was put on this list after I got fired from Arby’s in Titusville, FL for filing a harassment complaint.  This means I can never work in that state again, which is fine with me since I would never move back there if you paid me to.  I had always planned to move back to Iowa, and spending five years in Florida with no job was enough to send me packing real quick.  Rick Scott claims he created jobs and is getting people back to work.  What about the people on the blackball list?

Rick Scott also refused to expand Medicaid.  When I was in Florida the only time I got Medicaid was when I was pregnant, and all it covered was a few checkups, one ultrasound, and my epidural-thank god.  Here in Iowa both my child and I have Medicaid and it covers EVERYTHING.  Here in Iowa, anyone who qualifies based on income can get Medicaid.  In Florida, you can’t because Rick Scott refused to expand Medicaid plus has made stupid rules for getting it.

Florida is truly the trashcan of the South, and Rick Scott is king of the garbage men.

Author: Stacie M Stark

Activist with 25 years of experience in human and animal rights and welfare. Specializing in children's rights and issues, LGBT rights, and companion animal welfare and rights. Member and always will be of Amnesty International, Best Friends Animal Society, and PETA. Mom, queer, vegetarian. Hello Kitty and Disney Princess collector. Cat lover. Sagwa fan. I want to live at the public library.

Leave a Reply

