SOMETIMES, MY TUMMY SUCKS

Medical professionals call it nervous stomach.

I hate my tummy sometimes.  True story.  It has given me trouble for years.  Sometimes it is upset.  Sometimes I am nauseous.  Sometimes it feels like it has to growl but can’t.  Sometimes I feel constantly hungry even when I eat.  I never have any issues with actually throwing up-unless I am actually sick, which is rare-but I do have days when I feel so queasy I spend most of the day gagging, like I could throw up but it doesn’t happen.

Medical professionals call it nervous stomach, and that is probably true.  I have severe anxiety and OCD.  I have PTSD.  I am constantly nervous, worried, or just plan uptight.  My PMS is severe both emotionally and physically because I also suffer from endometriosis.  Right now I am having PMS and I am feeling down and my tummy feels bloated.  It is an endless cycle.

The only thing that really helps is taking antacids, eating yogurt, and going for walks.  I am also not very happy at either of my jobs right now, and my medical coding teacher sent me an email that was annoying, and my bff is sick, and a girl at work likes me and I am not sure what to do.  All of these things are making my tummy act up.

I just want one day when I can truly not have to worry about anything.  Is that too much to ask?  Maybe I would feel better if I went camping or something.  Getting out in nature certainly helps, but seriously who has the time? I am really just ready to say; “Fuck it”.  That is terrible but I am seriously stressed and it is to that point.

Author: Stacie M Stark

Activist with 25 years of experience in human and animal rights and welfare. Specializing in children's rights and issues, LGBT rights, and companion animal welfare and rights. Member and always will be of Amnesty International, Best Friends Animal Society, and PETA. Mom, queer, vegetarian. Hello Kitty and Disney Princess collector. Cat lover. Sagwa fan. I want to live at the public library.

Leave a Reply

