I NEED A RESTRAINING ORDER

I FEEL LIKE I NEED A RESTRAINING ORDER AGAINST THE DAIRY INDUSTRY

Against dairy products.  Seriously.

I have cut my dairy intake way down.  I only drink almond milk.  I no longer eat cottage cheese.  I have cut way back on the use of cheese in sandwiches.  However, I still eat yogurt and ice cream.  I still eat cheese pizza.  I still put sour cream and cheese on my tacos.  I eat butter.

I feel like a hypocrite sometimes, especially since I have seen how badly the animals used for dairy products are treated.  I know cow’s make milk for their babies, not so I can have a cheese sandwich.  I wish vegan dairy products were more readily available…and affordable.  I try not to let it bother me, but sometimes I feel like I need a restraining order against the dairy industry.  I am convinced that they keep dairy products cheap as a way to entice poor people to buy them.  I also feel like they are addictive.

I will continue to work on eliminating dairy from my diet.  I will continue to educate others and fight for-at the very least-better care for the animals.

Author: Stacie M Stark

Activist with 25 years of experience in human and animal rights and welfare. Specializing in children's rights and issues, LGBT rights, and companion animal welfare and rights. Member and always will be of Amnesty International, Best Friends Animal Society, and PETA. Mom, queer, vegetarian. Hello Kitty and Disney Princess collector. Cat lover. Sagwa fan. I want to live at the public library.

Leave a Reply

