A SMALL DREAM

WE REALLY NEED A BAN ON HATE

I am sitting here letting my daughter do my hair and it makes me think about how all the people killed in the Pulse shooting have families.  The shooter has a family.  My thoughts and prayers go out to all of them.  I feel as bad for the family of the shooter as I do for the families of the victims.  They are all going to be mourning.

I also saw that Seth McFarlane is calling for a ban on automatic weapons.  I am a huge “Family Guy” fan.  I love Seth.  I agree with what he is saying, except I am also a hood rat.  I know that banning those weapons isn’t going to get rid of them.  Technically cocaine is illegal but you can still find it in the hood.  The same applies to weapons.  It is a nice thought, though.  What we really need is a ban on hate.

That too is a dream.

Author: Stacie M Stark

Activist with 25 years of experience in human and animal rights and welfare. Specializing in children's rights and issues, LGBT rights, and companion animal welfare and rights. Member and always will be of Amnesty International, Best Friends Animal Society, and PETA. Mom, queer, vegetarian. Hello Kitty and Disney Princess collector. Cat lover. Sagwa fan. I want to live at the public library.

Leave a Reply

