LOVE AND REVENGE

I PLAN TO SPEND THE REST OF MY LIFE GETTING REVENGE

Today is my son’s 8th birthday.  As many of you know, he lives in Florida.  I am not going to go into a lot of detail as to why my daughter lives with me and he doesn’t.  Most of you know my story; for those who don’t, all I am going to say is that I was a victim of assault and discrimination by the doctor who delivered him, discrimination by medical staff, and discrimination by Florida DCF.  I was still in Florida when my daughter was born, but was lucky enough to have a different doctor with her, one who allowed me to keep my epidural on the whole time.  Anyway, it is a long story but all adds up to me being a victim.

So, I called my son today to wish him a happy birthday.  He loved the present I got him.  It was a Star Wars Lego Kit and he comes from a long line of Star Wars fans.  He and I have a good relationship, and when he gets older I will explain to him what happened.  He will see that I am totally not at fault for anything

My son knows I love him and I have made peace with the situation, though I will never make peace with those who caused it, indeed I plan to spend the rest of my life getting revenge on them and my former employer in Florida who discriminated against me.

I am sure my son will be on my side.

 

Author: Stacie M Stark

Activist with 25 years of experience in human and animal rights and welfare. Specializing in children's rights and issues, LGBT rights, and companion animal welfare and rights. Member and always will be of Amnesty International, Best Friends Animal Society, and PETA. Mom, queer, vegetarian. Hello Kitty and Disney Princess collector. Cat lover. Sagwa fan. I want to live at the public library.

Leave a Reply

