WHO ARE YOU?

WHO ARE YOU?

With all the talk about sexuality and gender, bathroom bills, marriage equality, and just LGBT issues in general, I have decided to answer the question;

Who are you?

If you are interested in learning the true terms for the various types of sexuality and gender, please watch the following two videos.  Ashley Mardell has got to be one of the best people on YouTube.  Her edutainment videos for the LGBT community and their allies are not only factual, their are entertaining.

 

 

She has other ones that are LGBT related, but these are the two you need to watch.  Trust me, sexuality doesn’t end at LGBT; gender doesn’t end with male, female, or transgender.

Now, who am I? I consider myself to be queer and genderqueer.  Lesbian doesn’t really fit me.  Bisexual doesn’t either.  I am definitely not straight.  As for gender, I love that I was born female and wouldn’t want to be anything else, but really don’t consider myself to be feminine…at least not all the time.  I love to wear makeup and do my nails, but prefer my hair short.  I am more of a pants person than a dress person, although I do own dresses and skirts.  The way I dress depends on my mood, some days more feminine, some days more tomboy and everything in between.

I hid who I was for a long time.  No more.  No one should ever be afraid to be their true selves.

Author: Stacie M Stark

Activist with 25 years of experience in human and animal rights and welfare. Specializing in children's rights and issues, LGBT rights, and companion animal welfare and rights. Member and always will be of Amnesty International, Best Friends Animal Society, and PETA. Mom, queer, vegetarian. Hello Kitty and Disney Princess collector. Cat lover. Sagwa fan. I want to live at the public library.

Leave a Reply

