HOW CUTE

Awww…Parrish Medical Center blocked me from their Facebook page.  That is adorable.  They allowed one of their doctors to assault me leaving me physically and mentally unable to care for my son.  They allowed this jackass to do this not only to me but to other women.  They made me look like a bad parent and made other people see me as irresponsible.  Yet they block me.  That has to be the cutest thing ever!  However, a block doesn’t stop me.  I was assaulted by Dr Elvis Alfonso.  It was birth rape.  Parrish Medical Center not only allowed it, they protected him.  I am not going to stop until justice is served.

Author: Stacie M Stark

Activist with 25 years of experience in human and animal rights and welfare. Specializing in children's rights and issues, LGBT rights, and companion animal welfare and rights. Member and always will be of Amnesty International, Best Friends Animal Society, and PETA. Mom, queer, vegetarian. Hello Kitty and Disney Princess collector. Cat lover. Sagwa fan. I want to live at the public library.

6 thoughts on “HOW CUTE”

  1. I really don’t like the term birth rape, and in fact many agree with me.

    The problem with the “birth rape” rhetoric is that lumps clear-cut criminal offenses and blatant malpractice in with any intervention that the woman finds traumatic.

    The concept of birth rape is unhelpful and misleading. If a doctor performs a procedure without informed consent, that’s malpractice and possibly a crime, but it’s not a sexual assault. Calling these abuses “birth rape” implies that medical care is sexual. In order for an assault to be rape, the crime has to be somehow sexual in nature. It’s not just about which body parts are involved. A kick in the groin could be a simple assault or a sexual assault, depending on the context.

    On this view, when your doctor is telling you that you need a c-section when you wanted an un-medicated vaginal birth, she’s not just a professional who’s trying to help, she’s a potential birth rapist.

    See the problem with the language now?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. What Dr Alfonso did to me was assault. He turned off my epidural without permission. He did this because he thinks single women especially low income ones shouldnt have babies. He also verbally abused me and told DCF lies about me. When I had Ellie the doctor that delivered her told me it is my right to have pain medication during the entire birth. He also told me that Dr Alfonso had several complaints against him. I will never stop trying to get back at him. If he would have left my epidural on, I wouldnt have had postpartum and I would have been mentally and physically able to raise my son. Look at what happened with Ellie, I had a wonderful doctor who respected my right to leave the epidural on the whole time and because of that I had no problems and have been able to raise Ellie. Yes, Dr Alfonso is a rapist. My doctor here in Iowa has diagnosed me with PTSD because of what Dr Alfonso did to me.

      Like

    2. He did rape me. He turned off my epidural without permission. He did this to punish me for being a single mom. He verbally assaulted me. He Because of what he did I couldnt physically or mentally care for Solomon. When I had Ellie the doctor that delivered her told me it was my right to have the epidural on the whole time. That is why I was able to keep Ellie; pain meds meant no trauma and no postpartum. My doctor here has diagnosed me with PTSD because of what happened with Solomon. It isnt a medical term yet, but more and more medical professionals are starting to recognize birth rape.

      Like

Leave a Reply

